Club Bank Competition

Site Navigation
Coronavirus Pandemic

This year's Club competitions have been cancelled until further notice due to COVID-19

More information can be found here

Committee Vacancies
Can you help out the club?

We are currently recruiting for additional Committee members

Do you have a few hours to spare each month? If so please contact David Little

Tuesday's Weather

Min: 14°C (57°F)
Wind: South Westerly
Wind Speed: 13mph
Pressure: 1017mb
Sunset: 21:13 BST

BBC Weather Forecast

Bewl Water Closed

It is with a heavy heart that we have to inform you that due to the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic, the advice from our government and the World Health Organisation, we are left with no option but to close the Bewl Water Estate including all activities on the reservoir as of today Sunday 22nd March, until further notice

This extraordinary measure has been taken in the interests of both employee and client safety, which are of the utmost importance to us

During this time, we will continue to communicate via social media, our websites and our newsletters

We look forward to reopening, as soon as we are able, and to welcoming you back to Bewl Water

May we take this opportunity to thank you for the fantastic support and loyalty you have shown to us during this unprecedented time

Please stay safe, and if you have any urgent questions please contact

* The content of the notice is provided by Bewl Water

The Bank Trophy

This is open to all Bewl Bridge Flyfishers' Club members and is fished to fishery rules

Three banks of the fishery are used and a draw takes place on the morning to decide which bank you fish from

Fishing is from 10.00am to 1.00pm and 2.00pm to 5.00pm with an hour for lunch in-between. The lunch break takes place on each bank with all competitors eating together

This is a social occasion and is an excellent opportunity to meet old and new friends

After the weigh-in is complete, a meal is provided in the yacht club and the various prizes for the day are awarded

Bank Trophy Previous Winners

1990Jenny Gibbs
1991Stuart Young
1992Bob Collins
1993Bob Rolph
1994Adrian Necci
1995Steve Collins
1996David Little
1997Dick Millis
1998John Ashdown
1999Ray Burt
2000Angus Stevenson
2002George Keywood
2003Vince Brooks
2004Mike Le Lacheur
2005Rob Toptalo
2006Dick Millis
2007Mick Dale
2008Pete Beeney
2009Simon Newman
2010Simon Newman
2011Tony Fox
2012James Dench
2013Tony Fox
2014Nick Cox
2015Mick Dale
2016Dave Styles
2017Nick Cox
2018Steve Baugh
2019Baz Reece
Back to the top of this page